I Think I Want to Become a Nutritionist

Health writing seems to be profitable at this point of my career

Rosa CP
2 min readDec 19, 2023
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

Recently, I joined Writers.Work and enjoy it. I bought their Writer’s Toolkit because it’s a good idea to keep an open mind with Mass Communication industry information. After all, you never know how style guides change with the writing world. The Writer’s.work University has a great university library and I’ve discovered a wealth of information to help me become a successful freelancer. So far, it seems that the most profitable freelance writers for sustainable living include copywriting, tech, and healthcare.

I wanted to get into copywriting before. I bought a few books on Adweek's Copywriting Handbook, The Boron Letter, and The Well Fed Writer all informative on Copywriting as a freelance writer. I feel confident in the scope of becoming one, especially with the Writer’s work information. It’s just a lot of cold calling and I’m not quite sure if I’m ready for that.

I feel like I’m getting tired of my photography classes. I literally just failed the two courses I was meant to retake again this semester. However, it’s not my fault because the communication with the Academy of Art University is off. It took them halfway into the semester to get them to help me to receive my financial aid I was also in the hospital for a…

--

--

Rosa CP

Freelance Writer at Writers.work | Copywriter | Health & Wellness | Foodie Writer | Travel & Culture